Tips For Having Cats in an RV… Cover the Steering Wheel!

72602_10200738754180559_1198853369_n

The culprit

It’s 3:30 am, I’m starting to wind down for the night, Ezmi (our youngest cat) is in one of her “funky-lets-run-around-the-whole-house-like-a-mad-cat” stages. Suddenly, the silence of the night is disturbed by a pathetic blast. In the shock that arises from a sudden blast in the middle of the night, I try to decipher what that sound is and where it is coming from, when to my horror I discover that Ezmi has discovered the steering wheel and is standing on the steering wheel horn!

I am absolutely horrified and aghast and try to get her attention to get her down and off of the steering wheel, when all I am met with is a look of “What’s your problem mother…?!” Ornery little  s**t!

Let’s hope the TV tray folded down and placed over the steering wheel will prevent any further “issues” of like situations, and hope that none of the other campers woke up to it… or if they did, didn’t know it came from us.

Well… one question was answered, I’ve wondered what kind of sound the horn on this big rig made, and my joking around about it probably having a pathetic weak honk, rang true. At this moment, I’ve never been more grateful that we’ve a pathetic weak-sounding horn than a bloody train horn that Ben is always wanting for our car.

304682_4675881744360_2009810110_n

Cheeky

Red-faced and really hoping that minimal people were disturbed by this faux pas, one thing is for sure… it’s my birthday, I’m spending the whole day out!!!

Leave a comment