A Visit from an Angel

DSCN9729

Baby Hannah giving the thumbs up

I absolutely love babies and children, and while I would love to have a whole “vardo” full of lil human babies of our own, I guess God has other plans for us. So when my good friend April popped round early on Tuesday morning with her perfect bundle of joy, Hannah (who was 4-wks old that day), it was one of the most perfect going-away presents ever. To be able to hold this tiny bundle of perfection and visit with my very dear friend before moving out of the area, was priceless.

It was 4-wks previously that I held Hannah last, a wee-bub of not even 24-hrs old; and as she was so new to our big wide world, she was still in the anxiety of not being in her Mummy’s arms and screamed the very first time I held her. This visit was much more calm and peaceful and she only cried a couple of times as she woke up and tried to adjust herself in my arms… much to Ainey (our eldest cats) disdain, who could not figure out what the heck this noisy little creature was all about… too small to be a human, too bald to be a cat…

But anyway, just wanted to share with you this wonderful experience.

Leave a comment